News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

Regs and entry for the 2017 Abingdon CAR-nival.

Regs, and online entry, for the 23/April
Dimanche Sprint

Regs and entry for the 6/May
Navigational Scatter

Regs, and online entry, for the 14/May
Spring Solo

Find us on Facebook
Peter Manning


Richard Bailey

FDMC runs two championships, the Lloyd Roberts championship and our Solo Challenge. Some members drive specially prepared cars, others use standard models, but depending on skill and cunning, you can do well with either! Our regional motorsport association, the Association of Central Southern Motor Clubs (ACSMC) also runs championships, based on its member clubs' events, for most types of motor sport, and our members are active in these as well.

FDMC Lloyd Roberts Championship

This is based on the events which the club itself organises, or co organises, through the year. Scores are from any combination of competing, marshalling, or organising - but must include at least two of these.

2008: Final positions
After 14 events, of those members with a valid combination of scores, the winner is Paul Prescott, on 40 points, with the 'Top Ten' being completed by Matt Carter (37), Simon May (35), Steve Castle (29), Simon Trickett (35), Ian Hardy (25), Steve Woodings and John Nicholls (24), Martyn Phillis (20), and Tony Meadows (18), and followed by many others.

Full final results are here, Scores.xls, plus full details of the Rules.

The Solo Challenge is a club level AutoSolo championship, based on the four events in our 2013 calendar. The Solo Challenge page has the details, plus final results from our previous Challenges, 2007 to 2012.

ACSMC Championships

Following the ACSMC Awards Night in Feb 2011, we congratulate the following members, who all won awards in the 2010 Hamilton Classic ACMSC Speed Championships:

In the Hillclimb Championship, Keith Hazell finished first overall, and Ian Gaskell second overall.

In the Sprint Championship, Allan Brown, Rob Choules, and Rob Farley were all class winners, and Rob Choules was also a class winner in the Sprint Challenge.

Full details of all ACSMC championships, scores, positions, etc, are at www.acsmc.co.uk

Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2017.